Now that you've created a team (if you haven't, click here for team creation instructions), you'll want to tailor  settings according to your team's needs.

Editing team member permissions allows you to fine-tune some parameters:

  • how users can join your team
  • how workflows are defined and organized
  • who can add/remove videos
  • who can create and assign tasks
  • how many tasks a user can be assigned simultaneously
  • who can transcribe and translate

To edit team member permissions:

From the menu bar, select [Me] -> [Teams] -> [My Teams]. Click on the team you wish to edit.

Then, from the submenu bar on your team page, select [Settings] -> [Workflows].

It is on this page where you may adjust your team's member permissions and workflows.

Below is what the Workflows area will look like:

Screen shot 2012-04-03 at 7.33.36 PM.png

Enabling Workflows:

Checking the box next to [Enable Workflows] further moderates and automates these parameters.

Below is what you will see when you check the [Enable Workflows] box:

Screen shot 2012-04-03 at 7.26.38 PM.png 

When you have selected your team's parameters, click the [Save Changes] button at the bottom of the page.