Start a new topic

Make CTRL-Z not wipe out the thing you're currently editing

'Nuff said. 


1 person likes this idea

Thank you for your request, Vince S.


However CTRL-Z does not do that for me, using Firefox on a laptop with Linux Ubuntu. What are your OS and browser, please?


Best


Claude

Sorry! I am on Mac OS X, and I meant to say CMD-Z. It deletes all of the text in the current textbox and gives the previous one focus.

Thank you, Vince. I took the liberty to create a ticket (#103018) from your topic, so that it goes directly to tech staff.


You should receive an email notification with the link to the ticket.


Best,


Claude

Hi Vince,


The undo function (CTRL+Z or CMD+Z) works on whatever the last action you did in the editor. 

If the last thing you did was create a new subtitle, then undo will do what you mentioned:  
> It deletes all of the text in the current textbox and gives the previous one focus.


Here are some other examples:


If the last thing you did was...

-  adjust some subtitle timing, then undo will change it back. 

- delete all blank subtitles, then undo will put them back.

- split a subtitle in two, then undo will join them back together.

- edit text in a subtitle, then undo will delete just the text that you added.


Hope this helps!

Login or Signup to post a comment